top of page
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Amazon

THE HIT MOM IS LIVE!

 



OFFICIAL TRAILER


NOW AVAILABLE AT ALL MAJOR RETAILERS

 

Hi guys, to say that I can hardly contain my excitement would be an understatement!

"The Hit Mom" was first conceived while I was in the process of writing "Wreckless Intentions" (Book 2) of the Russian Engagement Series. I mean, it literally popped into my head mid keystroke like a vision! I immediately stopped tapping on the keyboard, brought up a blank Word doc., and started typing out a quick outline.


Crazy right? Sure, we all sometimes have sudden bright ideas, but this was markedly different. It really was more of a vision than an idea. And that vision is now the prologue of "The Hit Mom" exactly as it appeared (less a small amount of embellishing, of course). The book was due to release around this time last year (2019), but as I got near the end of the story, I was not happy with the result. I didn't feel like it lived up to that initial vision. So, I quashed it and went back to the drawing board!


The story evolved a whole lot from that first draft. Fast forward to almost exactly one year later, and I feel as though I finally did the story justice. I am proud of my work product and eager to share it with the world! Which, of course, means lots and LOTS of book pimping and marketing for me. Yay! But, nope, not so much :( Because that is the hardest part, authors getting their labor's of love in front of readers eyes.


It really does take a village! So sharing (and ok, bragging :) is always greatly appreciated. Leaving a review on websites such as Amazon, Goodreads, and Bookbub, is also! Isn't that how the majority of us shop? By reading reviews? Who wants to read a book with no reviews? Certainly not me! Lol. But seriously, reviews are like gold to us indie authors, so, if you read a book, take a quick minute to leave a review. Even one sentence will do!


And now that I've gotten all of that out of the way, I'll say what I meant to say two paragraphs ago. Click on pdf button at the top of the page to read the prologue and to see where my vision for "The Hit Mom" started! And if you find yourself blown away and haven't already for some crazy reason (because I am completely biased ;) click on that "BUY" button! And remember, don't be shy about spreading the cheer around!


xoxo

 





39 views0 comments
bottom of page